RUNNER OF THE YEAR

2019	Joanne Bloor for demonstrating that running is for all and that commitment, grit and determination will bring success and that enjoyment and effort can be as important as winning. Joanne set about training for her first marathon with iron discipline. On the day she felt exhausted and wanted to stop but ran to the end
	knocking completing a marathon off her bucket list.
2020	Not awarded due to the Coronavirus pandemic.
2021	Ellie Clement for her positive attitude and the joy she brings to running and her motivation of other runners. She embodies all the qualities we hope to find in Baildon Runners.
2022	Andy Dean who epitomises everything the club is about and wears his BR vest with pride whenever he can despite being a second claim member. Attends club events consistently and always supportive. After a heart attack this year he still wore his vest and walked at parkrun on his path to recovery. Always smiling and a dab hand with a BBQ!
2023	Lee Kaznowski who has just smashed it this year at every distance. Rachel Smith who has been smiling her way round various ultra marathons and putting in some amazing performances.
2024	Geraldine Pugh who is a consistent and dedicated runner and took part in marathons all over the world; joins in all club activities and is an inspiration.