MEMBER OF THE YEAR

2019	Sarah Anderton for her work on the newsletter, motivating runners, organising
	and leading runs and for her overall contribution in all aspects of the club.
2020	Not awarded due to the Coronavirus pandemic.
2021	Richard Lund for the support he offered to members, for going above and beyond
	for Baildon Runners during the pandemic being involved at all levels and coming
	up with challenges to keep the members running and engaged.
2022	Dave Lonsdale for his enthusiasm and innovative approach to his coaching. Tried
	new Friday sessions for which Dave gave up his lunch hour to try to make these
	work. For always being so encouraging and supportive to everyone, offering good
	advice and for supporting club races and social events.
2023	Paul Baildon for continuing to do a great job as Treasurer, regularly leads a group
	on Thursday nights, represents the club on the WYWL and organises our turn at
	hosting. He is a key organiser of the 'No Watch Night' and ensures the Rugby
	Clubhouse is free and available for any events the committee wish to arrange. He
	also works hard at club events such as the BBW and Carnival Canter. And he does
	all this without any fuss.
2024	Danny O'Brien for doing so much for the club this year - proactive - positive -
	amazing maths skills - spreadsheet guru - nice guy - great comms, always at
	socials, inspired comeback from injury and does it gracefully and without the
	need for recognition.